CISRS Skills Test

CISRS Skills Test

The Construction Industry Scaffolders Record Scheme (CISRS) is a widely recognised scaffolding training scheme.

AIS Survivex offer a wide range of CISRS scaffolding training courses providing industry recognised scaffolding qualifications. View our scaffolding training courses >>

Course Overview

A CISRS Skills Test assesses the ability to demonstrate scaffolding skills learnt during CISRS Part 1 and Part 2.

The test requires delegates to demonstrate the ability to safely erect, alter and dismantle scaffolding structures in-line with the objectives approved by CISRS.

The CISRS Skills Test is now a mandatory requirement of the CISRS scheme, regardless of whether a delegate has already achieved the NVQ Level 2 in Accessing Operations and Rigging - Scaffolding.

Course Objectives

Delegates completing a CISRS Skills Test will be able to;

  • Meet CISRS scheme requirements for a scaffolder and NVQ Level 2 in Accessing Operations and Rigging

Course Content

A CISRS Skills Test includes safe erection and dismantling of one of the three scaffold types including;

  1. Roof saddle
  2. Pavement gantry
  3. Truss out


In order to complete a CISRS Skills Test, delegates must have;

  • A CITB health and safety test or exception
  • Completed CISRS Part 1 and Part 2
  • At least 6 months’ scaffolding experience since passing Part 2
  • An S/NVQ level 2 access & rigging operations
  • A completed NVQ level 2 portfolio for assessment that has been certified

CISRS Part 1 and CISRS Part 2 can also be booked at AIS Survivex.