CISRS Advanced Skills Test

CISRS Advanced Skills Test

The Construction Industry Scaffolders Record Scheme (CISRS) is a widely recognised scaffolding training scheme.

AIS Survivex offer a wide range of CISRS scaffolding training courses providing industry recognised scaffolding qualifications. View our scaffolding training courses >>

Course Overview

The CISRS Advanced Skills Test assesses scaffolding knowledge and skills over two days.

The test is now a mandatory requirement of the CISRS scheme, regardless of whether a delegate has already achieved the NVQ Level 3 in Accessing Operations and Rigging - Scaffolding.

Course Objectives

Delegates completing a CISRS Advanced Skills Test will be able to;

  • Meet CISRS scheme requirements for a scaffolder and NVQ Level 3 in Accessing Operations and Rigging

Course Content

The CISRS Advanced Skills Test includes practical skills assessments that will test the ability to;

  1. Interpret instructions and information
  2. Produce materials lists and method statements
  3. Select and check components
  4. Erect and dismantle a scaffold
  5. Use risk assessments and method statements


In order to complete the CISRS Advanced Skills Test, delegates must have:

  • Worked on site for at least 6 months since passing the CISRS Advanced Scaffolding course
  • An NVQ Level 3 in Accessing Operations and Rigging

You can also book your CISRS Advanced Scaffolding and NVQ Level 3 Portfolio Build at AIS Survivex.